CFL Media Meeting Update

The Central Florida Media Committee met on Wednesday March 27th, 2013 to discuss details related to the media.  The court has provided 24 seats to the media inside the courtroom. The committee reviewed applications for dedicated gavel to gavel assigned courtroom seats submitted by media organizations and prioritized applications based upon demonstrated thorough and continuous coverage of court proceedings and the events surrounding the case. Consideration was also given to media outlets in the Miami market, outlets which have provided in-depth pre-trial coverage from the courtroom and consideration for the stations that serve the Spanish language community.  All media outlets applying for a dedicated courtroom seat signed an agreement acknowledging the terms and conditions to maintain a dedicated seat.  Should an approved media organization violate the terms of the assigned courtroom seating agreement the seat will be assigned to next outlet on the approved list.

At this meeting the Central Florida Media committee drew for the seat selection order for media seat.  Bingo balls representing the local media were place into a bingo machine and drawn in random order.  The order for the 10 local media seats is : 1. Orlando Sentinel 2. WDBO (Radio) 3. WESH TV 4. Sanford Herald 5. WMFE Radio 6. WFTV TV 7. WKMG TV 8. WVEN TV 9. CFN 13 TV 10. WOFL TV

View Video of Local Media Seating Priority Drawing

The order for the 14 national and out of market media outlets is: 11.  Univision Network 12. NBC Network 13. WTVJ TV Miami 14. David Knechel Blogger 15. WSVN Miami TV 16. CBS Network 17. Fox Network 18. ABC Network 19. AP Wire Service 20. Wall Street Journal 21. Reuters Wire Service 22. Miami Herald 23. WPLG Miami TV 24. Turner Networks

View Video of Network and Out of Market Seating Priority Drawing


Comments are closed.

Post Navigation